3

When opening a tab which needs to mount a Samba share, Nautilus 2.30.1 displays a window:

Password required for share xxx on localhost

Password: [           ]

(*) Forget password immediately
( ) Remember password until you log out
( ) Remember forever

               [Cancel] [Connect]

How can one set the default to something other than "Forget password immediately"?

2

Changing the default to "Remember password until you log out" was filed as a GNOME bug. The fix went into the mainline in July 2010, and was part of GNOME 2.31.5, so if you update you should get this behavior automatically. As far as I can tell from this comment, it's still not user-configurable, but at least you'll have a more useful default

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.