0

If I run

[OP@localhost dconf]$ dconf watch /

then log off and on, I see six new lines:

/org/gnome/settings-daemon/plugins/media-keys/area-screenshot
  unset

/org/gnome/settings-daemon/plugins/media-keys/area-screenshot-clip
  unset
/org/gnome/settings-daemon/plugins/media-keys/screenshot
  unset
/org/gnome/settings-daemon/plugins/media-keys/screenshot-clip
  unset
/org/gnome/settings-daemon/plugins/media-keys/window-screenshot
  unset
/org/gnome/settings-daemon/plugins/media-keys/window-screenshot-clip
  unset

I find this weird as hell. I came across this when I was trying to rebind one shortcut for taking screenshots.

Any ideas? Can other people reproduce this behavior? I'm literally doing nothing, just locking my screen and logging back on. These are also the only new lines that appear.

I'm running GNOME 3.34.2 on Arch Linux.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.