0

While using dd on my USB drive, the USB drive accidentally got unplugged. The max capacity is 8GB, and 5GB had been written to it.

Now, when I try to reformat the USB drive or even remove all partitions and remake them (via fdisk), I see that all new partitions are being created with a maximum capacity of 3GB.

Is there something I can do to fix this? Simply removing all partitions seems to be Google's advice, but that is something I have done already.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.