0

I generally find KDE Plasma enjoyable to use, with one exception. If you copy files and a folder with the same name exists in the destination it prompts. I have search for a setting to change the behavior but have been unable to find one.

Is there a way to set a default so it always does a "Write Into" instead of interrupting?

enter image description here

  • My advice the default choice "Rename" instead "Write Into" is a form of protect of lost data to the basic / new user – dubis Jan 10 at 9:35
  • Not everybody is a new user. Current behavior is fine by default but slows me down. – Sheldon Jan 10 at 20:02

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.