0

If I have a symbolic link to a target file and I replace the target file's data, keeping the same target name, do I have to delete the symbolic link and create it again ?

  • 2
    Isn't this something you can easily try yourself? – nohillside Jul 16 '18 at 17:27
2

No. A symbolic link only refers to the target's name/path, not the contents.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.