I have a 32 GB USB flash drive. When deleting files from the drive where the drive is plugged into a Ubuntu 16 laptop, it creates a folder called '.Trash-1000'
This .Trash-1000 folder contains two folders which are 'file' and 'info' where file contains the files I have deleted and info contains metadata about those files.
The issue is this .Trash-1000 folder takes up space because it holds a copy of the deleted file. I then have to eventually delete the .Trash-1000 folder when it starts filing up after multiple deletes.
Is there a way to disable this feature on the USB drive?