Move to Trash >
Empty Trash. However, .fileNames and .directoryNames stay in the filesystem
- those .files/.directories which have exactly the same name as my deleted files/directories
For instance, select to host the folder where you did removals. All your removals will be shared too. This is not what I want because it can lead to severe mistakes.
I would like to do the thing as a one-liner, probably by
gsettings. This would help the maintenance and future installations.
Malyy's answer is about the GUI approach by enabling
Include a delete command bypasses Trash, but I really need a one-liner.
Systems: Ubuntu 16.04