1

I was working with Gnome 3 network settings, and accidentally clicked the "Hide" button on a VPN disconnect notification. Unfortunately, this means whenever my VPN gets disconnected, it doesn't say anything.

Is there any way to get this back?

I'm thinking deleting my configuration folder should work, but presumably there's an easier way (I hope).

1

I found one solution just now:

  • Install gconf-editor if necessary
  • Open gconf-editor ("ConfigurationEditor" in the menu)
  • Open /apps/nm-applet in the left panel
  • In the right panel, uncheck disable-vpn-notifications (or other notifications)

Presumably other Gnome 3 notifications are similar.

Hopefully someone else knows of a more user-friendly way of doing this.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.