1

By defualt, in the Gnome's Nautilus version shipped with Jessie, one needs to press Ctrl+Del to move a file to trash or Shift+Del to remove it permanently.

I know there was a fix for that in older Gnome versions and that the behavior is back and improved in Gnome 3.16.

However I guess I am "stuck" with Jessie's Gnome for a while and I don't find a way to bind the simple Del key to what Ctrl+Del does.

  • Maybe they've changed it to prevent accidental deletions? I found it strange at first, but now I feel comfortable with it. Why don't you try to live with it? – Rodrigo Jan 17 '17 at 22:01

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.