4 typo fixes
source | link

I wiped the disk using

wipefs -a /dev/sda.

I happily formatedformatted the disk, and it seems that when I'm about to mount /dev/sda3 it says "unknown file system type crypto_LUKS".

I did no encryption on this partitioningpartition, so it's like the previous configuration is saved somehow. If I apparently wiped or reset the disk, how can this be possible?

Do I have to open and decrypt and remove encryption on that drive first?

I wiped the disk using

wipefs -a /dev/sda.

I happily formated the disk, and it seems that when I'm about to mount /dev/sda3 it says "unknown file system type crypto_LUKS".

I did no encryption on this partitioning, so it's like the previous configuration is saved somehow. If I apparently wiped or reset the disk, how can this be possible?

Do I have to open and decrypt and remove encryption on that drive first?

I wiped the disk using

wipefs -a /dev/sda.

I happily formatted the disk, and it seems that when I'm about to mount /dev/sda3 it says "unknown file system type crypto_LUKS".

I did no encryption on this partition, so it's like the previous configuration is saved somehow. If I apparently wiped or reset the disk, how can this be possible?

Do I have to open and decrypt and remove encryption on that drive first?

3 edited tags
| link
2 improved formatting
source | link

I wiped the disk using

wipefs -a /dev/sda.

I happily formated the disk, and it seems that when I'm about to mount /dev/sda3/dev/sda3 it says "unknown file system type crypto_LUKS""unknown file system type crypto_LUKS". I

I did no encryption on this partitioning, so it's like the previous configuration is saved somehow. If I apparently wiped or reset the disk, how can this be possible? Do

Do I have to open and decrypt and remove encryption on that drive first?

I wiped the disk using

wipefs -a /dev/sda.

I happily formated the disk, and it seems that when I'm about to mount /dev/sda3 it says "unknown file system type crypto_LUKS". I did no encryption on this partitioning, so it's like the previous configuration is saved somehow. If I apparently wiped or reset the disk, how can this be possible? Do I have to open and decrypt and remove encryption on that drive first?

I wiped the disk using

wipefs -a /dev/sda.

I happily formated the disk, and it seems that when I'm about to mount /dev/sda3 it says "unknown file system type crypto_LUKS".

I did no encryption on this partitioning, so it's like the previous configuration is saved somehow. If I apparently wiped or reset the disk, how can this be possible?

Do I have to open and decrypt and remove encryption on that drive first?

1
source | link