New answers tagged workspaces
If the window is deleted and recreated, then the window manager (gnome) loses the setting. This happens to me with pidgin chat windows if I ever close them. I don't know if eclipse does this on major state transitions (edit->build), but watch for gnome's tab order to change, or the window to completely vanish for a moment. I'd really like to be able to ...
Top 50 recent answers are included