New answers tagged

0

adduser creates a dedicated primary group for each user, with the same name as the user. (It can be configured differently, but evidently it is configured to do this on your system. This is the default configuration.) Running deluser deletes the user but not their primary group, even if the group was added by adduser and had no other members. If you want ...


2

As suggested, this is fairly easy to accomplish. On the terminal you could use a for loop like this: for i in {20001..20100}; do useradd -u $i -g 1000 -d /home/app/mnt/$i "user${i}"; done The loop is incremented up to 20100 and then it quits.



Top 50 recent answers are included