Why do I get different results for the "history" command for the same user after I reconnect a disconnected SSH session?
- I connect to a server using putty (SSH), say as root
- My network gets disconnected
- I reconnect my putty session
- When I hit my up arrow key to re-run the last used command, it shows a different command
I am guessing this is due to getting reconnected to a different pts. Am I right?